24 Hours to Live

Not my image.

Not my image.


I was listening to a blast from the past the other day; Ma$e’s “24 Hours To Live.” Ma$e waxes philosophical at the beginning of the song, asking listeners what they’d do if they only had a day left on this earth. The hook jumps in with: “If you had 24 hours to live, just think… Where would you go? What would you do? Who would you screw? And who would you want to notify? Or would your ass deny that your ass about to die?”

Predictably, the lyrics in the song detail massive amounts of crazy sex and drugs, murderous revenge, crime sprees, and a little family time. Rappers have an uncanny knack for prioritizing.

Well, Ma$e got me thinking. My day wouldn’t look much different. Of course I’d make sure I spent most of my time with my beautiful wife and family, but I’d probably go to work for a few hours, lift some weights, and get on the mat for some jiujitsu with my buddies.

My answer tells me that I must really like my life! So, what would you do?

Reply to Killer J!

