Ragnar and Spartan “Training” Regimen


Ragnar’s Wasatch Back starts tomorrow, and the Spartan Beast is next week. I’m supposed to run 13 cumulative miles in the relay race, and then run 12 miles interspersed with 25 obstacles next week. My training approach for these races has been atypical, to say the least. Since Memorial Day I have ran four miles.

Four!

I jacked up my left calf muscle and my right biceps, and have been unable to run or train very well since. My first leg on the Ragnar will be my first attempt at running. Trial by fire, I suppose. If I somehow manage to make it through both races unscathed, and with respectable times, I’ll post my secret training regimen. Here’s a hint:

Reply to Killer J!

