2nd Place at Champion Grappler Submission Challenge XVIII

I’m pretty happy with it.  I’ll admit, the shiny luster of my silver medal is dulled a bit considering there were only three in my division.  With that said, I’m pretty happy with my performance considering it was my first crack at the advanced division.  I’m already at the drawing board trying to fix holes in my game.  I posted the videos below.  The sound quality is garbage, so turn on Pandora and mute my video.

Here is the match I won (go to 7:12):

…and now you can watch me get tooled here.

4 thoughts on “2nd Place at Champion Grappler Submission Challenge XVIII

  1. That’s so cool Jeff. I just watched both clips and it’s amazing how every action has a reaction and in both clips you and your opponent have a response to each move the other person makes. I can’t imagine how much thought and practice goes into every comp. You did great. Keep it up.

  2. Hip bump sweep reversal to the back! You did not get tooled in your second match. Takedown, guard pass and back control. His knee on belly riding you all high was a little different. I have heard wispers and rumors of that style. Nice work Ninja

Reply to Killer J!

