Early Christmas Present

I have my arm back!  I got tired of waiting, and decided to roll without wrapping my arm up like a flipper.  Initially, I was a little apprehensive.  That lasted all of two minutes.  Once I got going, I felt fine.  Getting full use out of my arm was nice and all, but I had an unexpected issue.

It got in the way.

At various times throughout training tonight, I’d get caught in a weird position and think, “What the hell is this thing?!”

Then quickly, “Oh… right.  My arm.”

Don’t get me wrong; it’s nice to have it back.  It’s just a matter of adapting again now that I have this functional appendage hanging off my shoulder.

Reply to Killer J!

