30

I’ll be 30 in a couple days.  In my intrepid journey to be like wine and get better with age, I am looking to do some kind of workout, feat of strength, or any other manly pursuit involving the number 30.  If I get any creative suggestions in time before the big day, I’ll give it a shot and post my results.

Here’s what I did:

Birthday
Strength/Conditioning
Dirty Thirty 5X5 Circuit
Rule: You cannot drop the bar at any time. Only ‘touch and go’ allowed on power clean and deadlift. If you drop the bar, you owe 30 burpees and then pick up where you left off. Weight: 135
Deadlift
Power Clean
Push Press
Squat
Lunge
Penalized once on 4th set of cleans: 30 burpees
Conditioning
Run: 8.4 miles at 10:00 pace

Apparently, I have a 30 minute shark tank (training with a fresh person every minute) coming my way in a couple weeks at Westside.  Time will tell.

2 thoughts on “30

  1. For my 33rd last year I did 33 reps of 225 lb. Dead-lift, Perfect Push-up, Inverted Rows switching grips, 1 arm sledge swings each arm, and ended with 33 tire flips. There may have been some other things in there too, i don’t remember for sure. Took me about 13 minutes. Now I’m turning 34 soon, so if you have any great ideas, let me know!

Reply to Killer J!

