Tournament Results: 2nd!

I just got back from the Utah Champion Submission Challenge XV, and managed to pull off second place!  I won my first two matches, then lost in the finals.  My first opponent seemed to have a wrestling background, my second was strong as an ox, and then my last opponent is a current UFC fighter who summarily put me in my place.  The videos are posted below, and I apologize in advance for the poor sound and picture quality (a cleaner video of these videos may come soon).

Here’s a summary if you don’t want to watch the videos: 1st match I won with an arm lock set up from the guy’s back.  The 2nd match I won with a shoulder choke from mount.  The 3rd match I lost by toe fold.  Thanks Mace, Miles, and Rob (also Josh and Austin) for the support!

9 thoughts on “Tournament Results: 2nd!

Reply to Killer J!

