Reclaiming the Rush

It’s been a while since I’ve experienced the adrenaline rush from weight lifting.  Weightlifting has become a means to an end, rather than both the means and the end.  Routines have been dull, motivation has been mediocre, and I haven’t really pushed myself.

Tonight I reclaimed old muscle head glory!  It was a completely random routine comprised primarily of deadlifts and pull ups, but it did the trick.  I was in the zone; a rabid, wild eyed, Brahma bull wielding an air guitar.  Well, that’s what I THINK I looked like.  More than likely I looked like a complete douche.  Nevertheless, tonight I reclaimed the rush.

One thought on “Reclaiming the Rush

  1. It is the ultimate drug my friend. If I don’t get my daily fix I’m not to pleasant to be around. Good Job in finding your roots! You are still the all-time murderer of muscle in my book.

Reply to Killer J!

