You Are What You Eat, Part 2

I’ve been eating right since my last post.  It’s amazing how much better I feel and function eating good foods.  The cravings for junk are a bitch, but the DragonEagles are coming out of hibernation tomorrow.  No place for mediocrity.  Hopefully I’ll have some footage of this most mythical beast in action.

For those that are interested, here’s a pretty standard day for me this week:

8:00 a.m. Whole Wheat Toast with Adam’s PB and sugarless jam.  V8 Fusion.  Enough vitamins to rival an AIDS patient.

11:00 a.m. Pasta Slop (1/2 cup Barella Omega 3 noodles, 1/2 cup sun dried tomatoes, 1/2 cup fire roasted tomatoes, a bunch of Basil, and 1 tbsp olive oil) plus 8 oz. chicken breast.

1:00 p.m. 44 gram protein shake

3:00 p.m. Pasta Slop and Chicken Breast again (slightly less quantity) and an apple.

5:00 p.m. Hit the weights and run

6:30 p.m. 44 gram protein shake/Creatine shake

10:30 p.m. 1/2 cup cottage cheese, 1/2 tbsp Adams PB, and Splenda (not too bad, actually)

2 thoughts on “You Are What You Eat, Part 2

  1. Good for you man. I need to get back into the habit of eating healthy again. I’ve been eating junk food like crazy lately. By the way, I heard that the V8-Fusion has a lot of sugar and it’s something to avoid. Just something I’ve heard but I don’t know if it has any truth to it.

    I’ll have to give you some of my cocaine shakes the next time I see you.

  2. Yeah, it is pretty high in sugar. It’s “no sugar added,” but a lot of sugar comes naturally in the fruits that are in it. I have less than a cup of it per serving for that reason. I take it just for the fruits/vegetables that are in it, but there’s probably better options.

    …and please, hook it up with the cocaine shakes!

Reply to Killer J!

