Red Rock Relay: WTF?!?

I’m on a team of 12 people that will run 180 miles in the Red Rock Relay. I have to run three “legs” in 24 hours, averaging 3 to 5 miles.  I took the easy runs, but good hell!  That’s still about 12 miles I have to run in a day!

Look, I am a weight lifter and jiu jitsu guy.  Not a runner!  I’m a little anxious, but that’s good.  I’ve wrote before about challenging myself before, so I better man up and start training.  The cool thing is I’ll be running through stuff like this:

3 thoughts on “Red Rock Relay: WTF?!?

  1. My fellow Dragon Eagle it’s going to be awesome!!!! Since I guess we are not all amazing runners like”Super Mace” here it will take a little more training. But we have a great team and we’re going to have a grand time!!! And Mace, PROVE IT!!! 😉

Reply to Killer J!

