Quarantined!

Saturday, March 29, 2008

QUARANTINED!
Current mood:  amused

Oh bOY!

So this bump decides to sprout from the back of my hand the other day.  I figured I got bit by a spider, so I let it be.  Since that day, I’ve watched my bump mutate into a scaly, throbbing, pink doughnut!

Alarmed, I rush to get myself accurately diagnosed.  This guy at my gym seems smart, so I show him my burgeoning, fleshy pastry.  He casually informs me:  “Yep, you’ve got The Ringworm,” then pops the earphone connected to his iPod back in place and saunters off.

An admitted dermatological blockhead, I immediately lumped The Ringworm in with those other obscure diseases, i.e. Typhoid, Dysentery, Hopscotch Lucy, and The Black Death.  Hell, I was picturing those Grabboid death worms from that “Tremors” movie sloshing about my veins!  So I rush home to look it up on Teh Internets.  Every five seconds I fervently glare at my apparent entry wound expecting to see something horribly disastrous take place.

Good ol’ Google came through and let me know Ringworm is just a fungal disease that can be taken care of with Boom! Tough actin’ Tinactin.  I’m currently self-medicating and it should clear up.

Meanwhile, Katchie has me quarantined.  I’m relegated to marinating in a separate set of fungus fueled sheets at night and she wisely keeps a healthy distance from my beefy growth.  If I come within three feet of her with my hand, her eyes turn to saucers and she starts shrieking, “Don’t! DON’T! Dammit Jeff, I mean it!, DOOON’T!!!

Awe, my wife is so cute.  On the bright side, I have one more tool at my disposal to harass her with.  Well kids, that wraps this blog up.  Until next time, remember to bathe regularly and use soap.

Reply to Killer J!

